Payments and membership




To pay or donate to MLARI by PayPal please add 3% to the stated fees and use https://www.paypal.com/donate?hosted_button_id=F6KXC48DF8FXN

Please mail payments to: MLARI (Mikveh Ladies Association of Rhode Island), P.O.  BOX 6492, Providence, RI 02940

Mikveh Membership Dues Structure

The following is an outline of the three levels of mikveh membership.  Each level entitles the member family to different benefits.  Please read each description to select your level of membership.

Mikveh Patrons  $500 annually ($515 by PayPal)

  • Allows women free use for tevillas nashim.
  • Allows unlimited use for immersing dishes.
  • Allows men free use daily.
  • Allows women free use on Erev Yom Kippur.
  • Allows your family’s houseguests free use for all of the above.

Full Membership $360 annually ($370 by PayPal)

  • Allows women free use for tevillas nashim.
  • Allows unlimited use for immersing dishes.
  • Allows men free use on Erev Shabbos and Erev Yom Tov.
  • Allows women free use on Erev Yom Kippur.

If you choose this option, you will need to pay separately for men’s daily use. 

Basic Membership $180 annually ($185 by PayPal)

  • Allows unlimited use for immersing dishes.
  • Allows men free use on Erev Yom Tov.
  • Allows women free use on Erev Yom Kippur.

If you choose this option, you will need to pay separately for tevillas nashim ($20 due at the time of usage), and for men’s use on Erev Shabbos or daily. 

Please make every effort to join as a mikveh member. We all have a stake in the mikveh as the most fundamental institution of Jewish life. Your annual membership supports the continued existence of our mikveh.

Mikveh Fees for Non-Members

If you choose not to become a member of MLARI, the following are the rates for mikveh usage:

Tevillas nashim: $20 per visit ($21 if by PayPal), due at the time of usage (or $29 — $30 if by PayPal — if preparation is more than 45 minutes) 

Immersing dishes: $5 per visit  

Men’s use: $3 per visit or $10 per week

Please note:  Financial assistance is available upon request.  Please contact one of the N’shei Chesed presidents, Shiffy Yudkowsky (421-5074) or Leeba Taitelbaum (861-1403).

Attendant Schedule

MASK ARE REQUIRED AT THE MIKVEH except in the bathrooms and when immersing

June Schedule

Tuesday, June 1 Devorah Raskin 273-2299

Wednesday, June 2 Devorah Raskin 273-229

Thursday, June 3 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Friday, June 4 Lynn Jakubowicz 331-1448

Saturday, June 5 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Sunday, June 6 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Monday, June 7 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Tuesday, June 8 Devorah Raskin 273-2299

Wednesday, June 9 Devorah Raskin 273-2299

Thursday, June 10 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Friday, June 11 Lynn Jakubowicz 331-1448

Saturday, June 12 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Sunday, June 13 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Monday, June 14 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Tuesday, June 15 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Wednesday, June 16 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Thursday, June 17 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Friday, June 18 Lynn Jakubowicz 331-1448

Saturday, June 19 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Sunday, June 20 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Monday, June 21 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Tuesday, June 22 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Wednesday, June 23 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Thursday, June 24 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Friday, June 25 Lynn Jakubowicz 331-1448

Saturday, June 26 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Sunday, June 27 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Monday, June 28 Janice Rosenfield 213-3363

Tuesday, June 29 Devorah Raskin 273-2299

Wednesday, June 30 Devorah Raskin 273-2299

Featured

Rhode Island Community Mikvah Mikvah Nachman V’Raizel

By Appointment Only, 48 Hours Prior

To schedule an appointment or for mikvah information, call 401-621-9119.

To speak with Lynn Jakubowicz, the mikvah coordinator, please call: 646-209-7366.

Our Mikveh is located at 401 Elmgrove Avenue rear
(Corner Of Sessions Street; Behind Jewish Community Center)
Providence, RI 2906

50 minutes from Newport, RI

Handicapped usage – no step except actual mikvah